A geniune e-mail

Today I ordered The Orphan Master’s Son from Amazon from a marketplace seller. I received the following reply shortly after. It is absolutely wonderful.

Dear Mr Carpenter,

Apologies, but my copy of The Orphan Master’s Son has gone AWOL! I am baffled by its mysterious disappearance. It has probably been lent out to somebody as it is a great read. You should definitely get yourself a copy. It is not a laugh a minute but it is an incredible story.
I have just got a speeding ticket. Not my day.

Cheers,

Better luck next time.

Leave a Reply

